Watch FIFA World Cup 2022 in Australia

Watch FIFA World Cup 2022 in Australia

Russia 2018 may feel like a few months ago, but Qatar 2022 is rapidly approaching. Football fans will have to wait until November for the action to start, however, due to the Middle Easts’ intense heat. So whether you’re barracking for the Socceroos, or just looking to see the world’s top talents kick a football around, read on with Canstar Blue to find out how to watch the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Australia.

How to watch the 2022 FIFA World Cup

Other people are also searching by keyword :

  • watch fifa world cup in australia
  • how to watch world cup in australia
  • watch world cup australia
  • where to watch fifa world cup 2022 in australia
  • how to watch fifa club world cup in australia

SBS will be the exclusive broadcaster of the 2022 FIFA World Cup, after Optus Sports’ blunderful coverage of the 2018 FIFA World Cup. This means everyone can access every game of football’s biggest tournament, making Aussie viewers the biggest winners of the tournament.

How to watch FIFA World Cup live stream with a VPN in Australia

Stream World Cup games in just a few easy steps:

  1. Get ExpressVPN
  2. Connect to a server location in a location that matches the broadcasteryou want to watch. For example, connect to a server in Australia to watch the free SBS coverage. ExpressVPN has high-speed servers in 94 countries around the globe, offering a huge range of options.
  3. Visit the broadcaster you want to watch, and sign up if required.
  4. Start streaming the games for free!

Watch the 2022 FIFA World Cup on SBS

Shaking up the broadcasting game, SBS will be the exclusive broadcaster of the 2022 FIFA World Cup, knocking off Optus Sport as the host of the biggest football stage. SBS will be giving viewers access to all 64 matches of the Qatar World Cup, including the grand final. And what’s best – the service is completely free.

How do I create an account with SBS?

Creating an account with SBS is incredibly simple, and obviously doesn’t require any form of payment. Simply clicking on the “SIGN IN/CREATE AN ACCOUNT” tab at the top of the SBS webpage and entering the prompted details will give you access to the plethora of content in the SBS library.

When does the 2022 World Cup start?

The 2022 World Cup starts on November 20, 2022, with the competition wrapping up on December 18, 2022.

2022 FIFA World Cup Groups

The 2022 World Cup Groups have been announced, with eight groups containing four nations, each of which will battle it out to make it to the next stage. The World Cup Groups are below:

  • Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands
  • Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales
  • Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
  • Group D: France, Denmark, Tunisia, Australia
  • Group E: Spain, Germany, Japan, Costa Rica
  • Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
  • Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
  • Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

What about Australia’s games?

The Socceroos kick off their campaign with a head-to-head against reigning World Cup champs France on November 23. Here are Australia’s 3 pool D games, with Australian dates and times.


🇫🇷 France v. 🇦🇺 Australia

AEST: Wednesday, 23 November, 6:00am

AWST: Wednesday, 23 November, 3:00am

ACST: Wednesday, 23 November, 5:30am

GAME 5 , POOL D


🇹🇳 Tunisia v. 🇦🇺 Australia

AEST: Saturday, 26 November, 9:00pm

AWST: Saturday, 26 November, 6:00pm

ACST: Saturday, 26 November, 8:30pm

GAME 21 , POOL D


🇦🇺 Australia v. 🇩🇰 Denmark

AEST: Thursday, 1 December, 2:00am

AWST: Wednesday, 30 November, 11:00pm

ACST: Thursday, 1 December, 1:30am

GAME 37 , POOL D


Live stream FIFA World Cup 2022 for free in Australia

SBS

Language: English

Pros:

SBS is showing every match of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 live and for free. This includes all three of Australia’s group matches.

Cons:

None. Catch every game with English commentary for free online.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You might also like